牛肉切块 – Wonderful Beef

牛肉切块

1. 肋部肉

肋部肉:油花丰富而均匀,肉质柔嫩多汁,肋部肉将肩胛部与第五或第七根 肋骨连接起来。它位于腰脊部的前方,肉质最具风味,比如肋眼肉,就是取 于肋骨之间。无骨肋眼肉用于制作经典的烤牛肉,其中的骨头可作为多汁的 T 骨牛排享用。肋部肉是理想的煎、烤、炒等烹饪部位,由胸腰背肌(腰骶 组织、背脊、背最长肌、胸腹肌、胸腰椎、背侧多裂肌和胸腰椎筋膜)组成。

2. 肩颈部位

肩颈部位:也被称为菲力牛排,它覆盖了前五个背脊椎,连接颈部和背部。 这个部位的肉质精瘦,口感鲜嫩多汁,适合烧烤、煎炸,制作肉馅卷饼或炖 肉。它可以与骨头结合用来煲汤,当切碎时,用它制作肉丸再好不过。肩颈 肉由颈背侧和颈外侧区域的肌肉组成(胸部的脊柱和半椎体肌肉的颅骨区域,胸廓的长骨和髂骨、脾、头部半脑脊膜,头和寰椎的最长肌,胸部的腹侧锯 齿和颈,背颅颅血管和斜方肌)。

3. 背部

部:油花最丰富,肉质最多汁,分为两部分。一部分通常为里脊肉,较硬 的部分可用做牛肉馅,而另一部分则用于煎制牛排。总体来说,整个背部可 使用烤箱烤制或用于炖肉或烩菜。当烤制时,最好不要剔除肥油。背部肉由 肱三头肌,冈下肌,三角肌和小圆肌组成

4. 颈肉

颈肉:连接牛的头部和胸部。纹路粗大,筋和结缔组织较多,非常适合肉汤,炖菜或烩菜,由深颈部肌肉组成。

5. 脸颊

脸颊:脸部两侧的脂肪部分,对应于下颚肌肉的位置。在中世纪的饮食中, 脸颊被理解为脊椎动物下颌周围的肉。由于含有丰富的胶原蛋白,脸颊肉呈 胶状,因此可做炖菜、焖菜,或各种烩菜。这类烹饪需要细火慢烧。

6. 肩胛肉

肩胛肉:这部分肉小而细长,肉质柔嫩多汁。纤维较细,容易剔除。通常用 于烤制或填充,用做各种馅料。由上棘肌组成。

7. 牛前腱

牛前腱:这部分肉精瘦平坦,被白色组织覆盖; 肉质鲜美,适合做炖菜。在蔬 菜炖肉和烤肉中,牛前腱肉嫩而多汁,韃靼牛肉也由前腿腱制成。牛前腱由 肩胛下肌和大腿肌肉组成。

8. 前胸肉

前胸肉:由于骨头较多,肌腱和结缔组织较厚,这部分肉很难料理。然而,前胸肉肉质肥美,适用于肉汤和一些炖菜。此部分由胸肌和胸直肌肉组成

9. 颈肉

颈肉:连接牛的头部和胸部。纹路粗大,筋和结缔组织较多,非常适合肉汤,炖菜或烩菜,由深颈部肌肉组成

10. 牛后腱

牛后腱:这是牛腿的下半部分,瘦肉分布不均,肉质微甜,富含胶原蛋白和 纤维。传统的 cocidomadrileño(马德里炖菜)和其他炖菜、烩菜都会使用这 快肉。它的筋腱交织处是众所周知的腱子心。后腱肉由屈肌和伸腿腿部肌肉 组成

11. 侧腹肉

侧腹肉:胸腔内的肌肉块,位于胸骨和背部下方。侧腹肉肉质硬而粗糙,需 要长时间烹饪。为使口感细滑,它需要和多汁的辅料一起烹饪,如培根。将 它切成薄片并去除表面组织,可完美用于火锅料理中。侧腹肉由胸肌和胸直 肌组成

12. 牛腩

牛腩:虽然牛腩筋尤其多,但是这些牛筋能化成弹软的胶冻,非常美味。牛 腩肉适用于煮菜、炖菜和烩菜中,也可做成碎肉用作汉堡和肉丸中;切成条 状,还非常适合烧烤,味道非常棒。牛腩由胸腹壁的肌肉(斜方肌,横肌和 腹直肌)组成。

13. 牛肋骨

牛肋骨: 一系列由侧腹横肌肉覆盖的软骨。传统菜肴 Churrasco 是用这块肉制 成。牛肋骨由肋骨和肋间肌肉以及胸直肌和腹直肌的部分组成。

14. 后臀部

后臀部:后臀部的肉呈椭圆形,越靠近臀部,肉质越嫩越多汁。这部分肉能 制出美味的里脊肉,适合各种烹饪和烘焙,其中最靠近膝盖部分肉质较硬,适于炖菜。后臀部由股四头肌组成。

15. 金钱腱

金钱腱:炖肉和肉汤的理想选择。金钱腱是一种胶状肉,比腱子肉含更少的 神经,由肱二头肌和喙臂和桡腕伸肌组成。

16. 牛腱心

牛腱心:牛腱心呈三角状,多汁嫩滑且有嚼劲。腱心有时被筋膜分开,但并 不影响整体口味。它非常适合做牛排和烧烤,或炖菜、烩菜,如 fricandeau。 牛腱心由腿的尾部肌肉(腓肠肌,比目鱼肌等)组成。

17. 牛臀肉

牛臀肉:牛身最精瘦部位之一,肉质较硬,含少量油花,可做极好的高品质 牛排,但理想情况下也能做炖肉或者烤肉;牛臀肉的末梢可用来做烧烤的里 脊肉。该部分由臀部肌肉组成。

18. 后臀眼肉

后臀眼肉:形如其名。由于无筋,含少量脂肪,后臀眼肉肉质细嫩。根据烹 饪方法的不同,后臀眼肉会比较干燥,但比牛臀肉好的多。适合烧烤,炖菜,碎牛肉和炸肉饼。后臀眼肉由半腱肌肉组成

19. 牛霖肉

牛霖肉:牛后腿部位,是烧烤煎炸的理想肉质。牛霖肉外观鲜嫩细腻,非常 柔软,可用于炸肉饼或烧烤和油炸等。这部分肉由大腿内侧筋膜室的肌肉组 成(缝匠肌,小腿肌,股薄肌内收肌,半腱肌肌,股四头肌肌和外侧闭孔 肌)。

20. 牛尾

牛尾:富含胶质,位于牛尾椎骨。牛尾含脂肪且非常美味,慢炖细焖再好不 过。使用牛尾的著名菜肴有红烩牛尾汤,该汤包含除牛皮外的所有骨肉。

21. 膝圆肉

膝圆肉:张力筋膜肌肉。

22. 牛霖肉

牛霖肉:少脂肪,非常适合做里脊。在烹饪过程中易老,所以是制作炸肉片 的绝佳选择。牛霖肉属臀部肌肉。

23. 后臀部

后臀部:后臀部呈心形,柔嫩多汁,含少量脂肪,做烤牛排非常有价值。如 果切工到位,对着纹路纵向切割,肉质还会更软。此部位也用做里脊,烤串 和任何烧烤食材。膝圆肉:张力筋膜肌肉

24. 菲力

菲力:牛身最有价值的一块肉当选牛里脊,它位于腰背部内侧,可分为顶部、 底部和尖端。菲力牛排可从尖端获得,从底部的厚肉片切下,或从顶端切下。 整块肉可用于烧烤,在烤架上烤制或煎炸,但不建议长时间烧烤。菲力由腰 大肌,腰肌组成。

25. 上腰脊部

上腰脊部:腰背部也很瘦,肉质细嫩多汁。虽然主肋骨是长肋骨,但这块腰 脊肉包含短肋骨,然而他们的烹饪用途相同。上腰脊部由背侧胸腰段肌肉 (常见腰骶组织,背侧棘,背最长肌,胸椎髂骨,半椎体胸,背侧多裂和胸 腰段筋膜)组成

Cuts of Beef – Wonderful Beef

Cuts of Beef

1. Prime rib

Prime rib: A clean, juicy, and tender meat that connects the chuck to the fifth or seventh rib. It is the front part of the loin and its cuts are highly valued. For example, entrecôtes are fillets from the meat between the ribs, deboned prime ribs are used to make a classic roast beef, and with the bones in it can be enjoyed as a succulent t-bone steak. Prime rib is ideal for frying, griddling, grilling and broiling. Thoracolumbar dorsal muscles (lumbosacral tissue, dorsal spinal, dorsal longissimus, thoracic iliocostal, semispinal thorax, dorsal multifidus and thoracolumbar fascia).

2. Chuck

Chuck: Also known as the poor man’s fillet, it covers the first five dorsal vertebrae, joining the neck and the back. This piece is lean, tender, juicy and suitable for grilling, frying, and making empanadas or stews. It can be combined with bone to be used in cocidos, and when minced it is ideal for making meatballs. Muscles from the dorsal interscapular and lateral regions of the neck (Cranial areas of the spinal and semispinal muscles of the thorax, longissiumus and iliocostal of the thorax, splenius, hemispinal of the head, longissimus of the head and atlas, ventral serratus of the thorax and neck, dorsal cranial serratus and trapezius).

3. Back

Back: This is a fatty and very juicy meat, and is divided in two parts. Part of this cut is usually used for filets and the harder end is used for minced meat, whilst the other part is used to make steaks for frying. In general, however, the whole back can be roasted in the oven or used to make stews or casseroles. When used for roasting, it is better not to remove the fat. Triceps brachii, infraspinatus, deltoids and teres minor muscles.

4. Neck

Neck: A meat that connects the head of the cow to the thorax. It is dry, contains a lot of nerves and connective tissue, and is ideal for broths, stews or casseroles. Deep neck muscles.

5. Cheeks

Cheek: This cut is the fatty part found on both sides of the face, corresponding to the position of the lower jaw muscles. In medieval gastronomy the cheek is understood to be the meat around the jaw of vertebrate animals. Its structure is gelatinous (due to the amount of collagen it contains), which allows it to be stewed, braised, or used in various casseroles. These dishes require slow and long cooking processes.

6. Chuck Tender

Chuck tender: This small and elongated piece is also tender and juicy; the nerve that runs through it is easy to extract. It is for roasting or stuffing. It can be opened up and used to make rottis and fillings. Supraspinatus muscle.

7. Shin

Shin: This lean cut is flat and is covered by a whitish tissue; it is very tasty and works well in stews. In ragouts and roasts, the shin is tender and juicy. Steak tartar is also made with the shin. Subscapular and teres major muscles.

8. Brisket

Brisket: This cut is not often used because of the amount of bones, tendons and connective tissue in it. However, it is very fatty, which makes it tasty and for this reason it is generally used in the preparation of broths and some stews. Pectoral muscles and rectus thoracis.

9. Neck

Neck: A meat that connects the head of the cow to the thorax. It is dry, contains a lot of nerves and connective tissue, and is ideal for broths, stews or casseroles. Deep neck muscles.

10. Shin

Shin: This is the lower part of the legs, and it offers an inconsistently lean, sweet meat, that is rich in collagen and fibres. The traditional cocido madrileño (Madrid stew), and other stews and casseroles are made with this cut. Its cross section is the well-known shank. Flexor and extensor leg muscles.

11. Bavette

Bavette: A muscular cut located in the thoracic cavity, resting on the sternum and below the back. It is a hard and dry cut that requires prolonged cooking. To make it less dry, it is filled with juicy ingredients such as bacon or pancetta. Chopping it into wedges and removing the surface tissue makes it the perfect cut to enjoy in a fondue. Pectoral muscles and rectus thoracis.

12. Flank

Flank: Although it is a cut with quite a lot of nerves, the skirt is gelatinous and very tasty. It is cooked in stuffed dishes, stews and casseroles, and is also used as minced meat for hamburgers and meatballs. Cut into strips, it is perfect for grilling as churrasco and it is also excellent once roasted. Muscles from the thoracoabdominal wall (Obliquus, transverse and rectus abdominis muscles).

13. Ribs

Ribs: The ribs is a series of cartilaginous bones that are covered by part of the skirt meat. Churrasco, a traditional dish, is made with this cut. Ribs and the intercostal muscles, as well as the rectus thoracis and part of the rectus abdominis.

14. Rump

Rump: This oval-shaped cut is juicier and more tender the closer it is to the hip. This cut makes good medallions and filets, which are ideal for all types of cooking and roasting. The part closest to the knee is harder and is used for stewing. Femoral quadriceps muscle.

15. Shank

Shank: Ideal for stewing and making broths, the shank is a gelatinous meat that contains fewer nerves than the shin. Brachial biceps and coracobrachial and carporradial extensor muscles.

16. Heel muscle

Heel muscle: The heel is a triangular cut, and is juicy, tender and sinewy. The cut can be divided by a membrane but it is barely noticeable in the overall taste. It is perfect for steaks and brochettes, or stews and casseroles such as fricandeau. Caudal muscles of the leg (gastronemium, soleus, and superficial digital flexor).

17. Silverside

Silverside: One of the large lean cuts, silverside is somewhat dry and hard because of its low fat content. It makes well-presented and quality steaks, but the ideally it should be used for stewing (meat in sauce and fricandeau) and roasting. The tip of the silverside is used for filets that are to be grilled or broiled. Gluteobiceps muscle.

18. Eye Round

Eye round: Named for its shape, eye round is a tender cut as it contains no nerves and little fat. It can be somewhat dry, depending on how it is prepared, but less so than silverside. It is good for roasts, stews, mechado, dishes prepared with minced meat, and breaded escalopes. Semitendinous muscle.

19. Tapside

Tapside: A cut that encloses the other leg cuts, which is valued for grilling and frying. Appealing and lean, tapside is a tender cut that is used to make escalopes, and is also ideal for grilling or battering. Muscles of the medial fascial compartment of the thigh (sartorius, pectineus, gracilis adductor, semitendinosus, femoral quadriceps and external obturator).

20. Tail

Tail: The tail offers the gelatinous meat attached to the final vertebrae of the animal’s tail. It contains fat and is very tasty; it is ideal for slow-cooked stews and broths. The most popular dish made with this cut is oxtail stew. It contains all the anatomical structures that make up the tail, except the skin.

21. Thick flank

Thick flank: Tensor fasciae latae muscle.

22. Topside

Topside: Without much fat, this is a very good cut for filets. As a result of the low fat content, it is a little dry and ideal for cooking in batter. Gluteobiceps muscle.

23. Rump

Rump: The rump is a juicy, tender cut that is low in fat and heart-shaped. It is highly valued for grilled steaks, which will be tender if they are well cut, perpendicular to the fibre. They are also used in the form of filets, skewers and any sort of grilled dish. Gluteus medius, minimus and maximus muscles. Thick flank: Tensor fasciae latae muscle.

24. Tenderloin

Tenderloin: One of the most valued cuts is tenderloin, which is located on the inner side of the lower back. It can be divided into top, bottom and tip.Filet mignon is obtained from the tip, with tournedó being cut from the thick fillets from the bottom, and chateaubriand from the top. The whole piece is also sold for roasting. It can be cooked on the grill, broiled or fried, but it is not recommended to roast it for a long period of time. Psoas minor, psoasilíaco and the quadratus loin muscles.

25. Striploin

Striploin: The back of the loin is also lean, juicy and tender. While the prime ribs are lengths of the long ribs, the striploin contains the short ribs, but their culinary uses are the same. Dorsal horacolumbar muscles (common lumbosacral tissue, dorsal spinals, dorsal longissimus, thoracic iliocostal, semispinal thorax, dorsal multifidus and thoracolumbar fascia).